top of page

Connection

Updated: Oct 1, 2021

Math:

Computer Programming with Khan Academy, Saxon math, timed math facts and mental math, Practicing an instrument

Language Arts:

Reading, typing spelling words, language arts program, writing letters, writing poetry and stories

The Arts! Poetry tea party with memory work, kiwi crates, singing, handwork, Artists in Motion coop, games around the world, cupcake decorating, watercolor, gym and time with friend.

Adventures! Red Butte Gardens, hike to Davis creek, the Gateway children’s museum, Woodland park, new friends

And Monopoly! Three days it dragged out until a little sister got to it.

I am grateful for time with my children that is not rushed. I don’t need to say hurry. I just plod along from one delight to the next. We fill our time with meaningful things. I am grateful for chores. My children have a new day of the week they cook dinner with me. It is a time for listening one-on-one. What is more important than connections? What brings more joy?




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page