top of page

Log 15 & 16

We finished our new room and set up our learning spaces. We had a few exams to finish our first term with recitation and oral essays using compare and contrast and sequence skills. My husband reminded us that juxtaposition reveals a truth. With that in mind we had deeper thinking.


We have made some changes to our schedule and are so grateful for the flexibility and family aspects of our learning.

We read Adventures with Waffles, which is a Norwegian novel. It was delightful and wild. I loved the way my children could differentiate the negative examples.


Our Spanish is getting better as we use it at the dinner table daily. I am loving our challenges and charts to help us. So much depends on modeling and I need the reminders and support it gives me. Of course, I can do better.


We are creating folk art wrapping paper and some homemade gifts. We like the art on the wrapping paper so much that it may be hard to use it.

Della


Eli


Cole



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page