top of page

Week 29 Log

Updated: May 18, 2021

Top ten

  1. A long loved friend visited with her children and I can see her in their bright eyes.

  2. We watched painted lady caterpillars trying to thrive. They seem so stacked against the odds.

  3. Cole explains his math strategies for breaking apart numbers and I get a glimpse into his thinking-so different than mine.

  4. There is a magic moment in reading aloud when the children plead for more; we are riveted in another place and time. This week it was in Malawi during the 2000 famine. Fasting takes on a new perspective.

  5. Della wrote a song for her father’s birthday. It is inspired by sailor tune. I love her hear her confidence growing.

  6. With spring outside we had birding walks. Listen. Glimpses. One woodpecker couple entertained me the entirety of scrubbing the mass of pots and pans.

  7. I love my husband. His birthday is a day of gratitude for me. It gave me a opportunity to reach out to him twelve years ago and begin again.

  8. I have been pouring light and truth into my well by studying thoughts on imagination and hope. I like Emily Dickinson‘s use of a song bird to personify hope. Everyone needs a hope.

  9. With a risk of not liking it at all, I painted my wall. I used Scandinavian floral print as inspiration and a gold maker. I am making a bold statement and that is beautiful, independent of the wall.

  10. Baking with my Amish Friendship start has been delightful. I’ve added real pretzels, bagels and incredible cinnamon rolls to our diet—gluten neutralized of course.



Della’s letter


Eli’s Letter


Cole’s letter

Caroline started a gymnastics class and enjoyed it. She also has decided she desires to be “home pre-schooled.” “Would you rather not see me or see me?” She is starting phonemic awareness and number sense activities. She is growing so quickly.

Olive has started running. She is showing an awareness of “no” and has been a bit needy with a few more teeth coming threw this week.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

Comments


bottom of page