top of page

Week 26 Log

Loosen the grip. I needed to hear this. Teach, lead, mother all from a place of rest and gentleness. Three ways to implement the loose grip are to use invitations, ask the children to discern the next right thing and to offer choices.

Blessings:


Rain. Oh, I do love a raining day.

A bit of organizing. I do like to know where to find the tape.


A lunar new year party with fresh flood of tradition ideas.


Della’s letter

Eli’s Letter

Cole’s Letter

Olive update

9 months old. Olive loves saying “da, da” followed my giggles. She wheezes inward and squeals with delight. She walks mostly and has gravitated to her tegu magnet blocks the most. Olive cried when I pulled her away from her experiments with the piano. When I put her back she was calmed down and giggled. Her dance moves are bouncy and her drumming is with spoons. She lays her head on an adults shoulder and sighs. She makes a humming sound as Eli plays his cello. I am reminded to appreciate music and let it give me joy.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

Comments


bottom of page