top of page

Week 14 Log

I am grateful for... 1. Author Melissa Wiley saying that she keeps her handwork near to resist the pull of social media when she needs a break from her writing.

2. My basket of creative materials of which my children made rafts and trophies.

3. My list of books to read for winter term. Some of which are The Orphan Singer, My Family and Other Animals, Toliver’s Secret, The Vegetable Museum, Huguenot Garden, The Wild Book, The Book of Mistakes, Before She was Harriet. 4. Our remodeled space will be a homeschool haven. It is getting so close...

5. Fran said little Olive looks like me. She has slightly unique ears, the shape of my face and head.

6. An invitation to heal through gratitude and prayer. Here is my first post. I feel the love.

7. Caroline is a gifted girl. I told her one of her gifts is the way she can hug. She said, ”You know my other gift?” I listed five others with not guessing the one she was hinting too. “My painting.” 8. Cole has his own drumroll sound he uses when he finds something funny.

9. Della has a count down to her birthday which she mentions and writes on random places. It is hard to share your birthday with Christmas, but she sure gets excited.

10. Eli has pressed through some uphill moments with cello.


Della’s Letter

Eli’s Letter


Cole’s Letter



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

Comments


bottom of page