top of page

Veo a mi familia.

Updated: Oct 17, 2022

There is an increase of joy in being present. This week I practiced being mindful of the sensations of the moment and found I feel more. I started by not letting my imagination roam. Then, I thought about the senses of sight, touch, sound. I ate slower. I breathed deeper. In the slowing down stillness I accessed joy. I saw my family with listening ears and found patience, peace and pressure released. I listened for the gentle whispering to discern needful verses careful. I was able to drop the pizza and let go of feeding friends, step over mounds of laundry with assurance it would be patient with me, and drive the messy car with gratitude instead of guilt.


Delights:

  1. I went to the mountains. They are filled with magic right now, colorful and crisp.

  2. We read nature poetry while sipping herbal tea with almond creamer and honey. Della said, " Mom, you love everything!"

  3. Reading aloud Charlotte's Web, my boys love E.B. White's humor.

  4. Twice I read our history and science books at bedtime while Lego ships and structures were built.

  5. Basketball started again. Both boy's teams lost, yet they both loved to play. I noticed how grateful and loved I felt as my in-laws came to the games and visited in between.

  6. I swam with my little Olive. She jumped and jumped to me.

  7. At co-op we took leaves and made prints. I felt the magic as one little boy bonded with his fern leaf and called it his best friend, inferno. I let him keep it. It was a significant gift.

  8. I was troubled and my friend understood me and helped sort my bewilderment into clarity. She showed up when I needed her.

  9. Many friends have offered and I accepted to receive help next week while Olive has surgery and recovery. I feel supported.

  10. Della and Eli have been practicing for their orchestra concert every day diligently. I love to see them working together, doing this challenging thing. It takes grit.

  11. I paid attention to when I am deflecting love. My friend Heather gave me a generous compliment that I let in. I felt so grateful to be seen. It is new.

  12. My husband and I serendipitously read the same conference talk and had a lovely discussion on overcoming the world. I am learning the joys of heaven are here for us in the eternal nature of relationships.

  13. Our technology class materials are here so the motivation to create is high.



Letters


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

Comments


bottom of page