top of page

Tis the season

Friends are my treasure this moment. They have blessed me. One new friend, an author, spoke through her stories. Here are some of her words that I put in my commonplace book.


Emma: "Yea, a sword shall pierce through thy own soul also. It takes a great deal to trust the future, after one is acquainted with loss. "


Hawkes: "But it seems that the sword pierced Christ so that we always have a future. Even one different than planned."


Emma: "Faith in the abstract is more comfortable."


Hawkes: "Faith made concrete is more comforting."


Ember: "And I realize I am coming to understand, to a fuller extent, how beauty ministers to the heart in a way nothing else can."


I'll add more. I have endured some aches by imagination and stories, music and nature, and support. Gathering strength to face my future.





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

Kommentare


bottom of page