top of page

“Put that in your journal.”

Updated: Dec 28, 2021

December 9th was a day I was so grateful for my home, my feeling of joy and the beauty of the first snow. Blessings this week:

  • With my cousin we visited my aunt and uncle. It has been two years since my cousin Angela passed away. We had a lovely visit. Farmer Phil, he called himself, took my children to feed the horses and chickens and then took them on a ride. I am grateful for perspective on the eternal nature of families and the tender blessing of mothering my children.

  • Della went to her first young women’s activity where we celebrated a rite of passage with a dinner and guest speaker. Bishop Naylor spoke on the scripture Proverbs 3:5 and the concept of uniqueness shown by snowflakes. Wow!

  • Della had a dance performance where one person could go watch a sample class. She is so strong. On the way home she volunteered to teach me; she said no one is too old.

  • Eli has his first recital Saturday

  • School spaces shifted. Bedrooms shifted. This was the week of the grand moving in to the basement. I’ll post some peeks into our home.

  • No Aim. We did creative projects and played in the snow.

  • Nature journaling

Biology Lab

Letters

Home





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

Comments


bottom of page