top of page

Loving Summer

Updated: Jun 22, 2021

Here is a photo sample of memories collected and lessons learned. 1. Sunscreen wears off. My children are tan little things. Della is the epitome of ombré with her farmers tan.

2. Contention and the natural man in us all rage in the state of exhaustion. Sleep in general is challenging with so much sunshine. “But it is not dark….”

3. Story telling in parenting can be effective to teach why we do or don’t do something. Having been where my daughter is gives me some credibility and she trusts my counsel more If I am vulnerable and share the mistakes and hard moments I had.

4. I have grappled with comparing my summer off approach to others lifestyle learning approach. I am decidedly okay with the rest.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

コメント


bottom of page