top of page

“How many days until Easter?”



Caroline is counting down the days. I am beginning to grasp the untapped potential for Easter to be a special season. Christmas overshadows it. I am percolating some Easter Traditions of delight and worship. Here is a rough draft…


Palm Sunday- Music. Gather friends together and share songs of rejoicing, solace, hope and peace.

Monday-Wednesday- Spring Cleaning. Clean carpets, closets and cupboards.

(temple worship)


Thursday- TBD


Friday- Feast. Create a Passover style remembrance dinner with candles, bitter and sweet sensory experiences, storytelling, gratitude, hidden desserts, and a hymn.

Saturday- TBD


Easter Sunday- A delightful day with special meals, flowers, a simple gift, family testimony meeting and worship at church. Pictures from this week

Math

Puppet show

Coding game

Art with oil pastels


Gnomes

Sense of Sight


Puzzles


Folk dancing


Trio

Fitting for pointe shoes


East Wilderness Park Hike


I created. It felt so good.

Our schedule, motto, art reference, writing reference, scientific concepts, a quote.

Letters


Della’s poems





I am going to give a short presentation on baking with Charlotte’s Sour Dough Start. I am reluctant because I have still so much to learn. But, I can do uncomfortable things. We all can. That is why we are given a comforter.


Pancakes, bubbly start, bread

Each spring I begin the plans for next year. I received my picture study resources today. They are beautiful. Each term we study one artist. I ordered these from A Humble Place. She offers a free one.



11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

1 Comment


Bonnie Wall
Bonnie Wall
Apr 19, 2022

I love the photo of Olive looking through rubber bands. It is so exciting that Della is moving towards point shoes! She wrote lovely action packed poems. I love the art you made, such a pretty style you have! Good luck with the bread presentation!

Like
bottom of page