top of page

Hang the Moon

Updated: Oct 22, 2021

Do you know someone who can do hard things, impossible things? So big they could hang the moon? I see miracles around me of things being done that are bigger than the person doing them-like unseen angels are making things grow. Each person has a moon to hang. A purpose. It begins with a seed and small acts of faith. Fasting. Hope. Miracles. May yours bloom.

The moon is so full. My heart is full too. Blessings are abundant when my mind rests on them. I have been hungering for an added measure of mastery over the ever present natural man in me. I have felt awareness and my breath helping me pick a better response to the lags and lunges of life. I have relaxed a bit and found the annoyances fading.

I am grateful to meet a new friend Eliza. She apologized for teaching Cole the recorder. I love it actually. The shrillness and intensity reminds me of when I learned the recorder at school and was so excited to play.

I am grateful for some warm bright October days. One book we are reading list lovely fall sights to see. The moon, the migration, the disappearance of creeping crawling things, the pumpkin piles and signs of harvests are a few. This is a time to see change and remember the temporary and yet cyclical nature of nature.


Our community co-op:

Letters



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

Comments


bottom of page