top of page

Getting Ready

As I learn I change. Here are the plans for the next school year. They reflect what I am learning.


1. The best learning is self motivated and full of choice and desire. 50/50 ratio of structure to freedom is my goal. So three hours of school routines followed by three hours of creative non-screen childhood is my ideal.


2. Scientific inquiry, mathematical thinking, literary analysis all can rest on the habits of observation, wondering and connecting. I want to cover less and dig deeper into building these thinking habits and slowing down. We need peace not hurry to ponder. I plan on adding a picture book a week in which we enjoy and think deeply about the writing craft, illustrations, and scientific concepts.


3. Consistent patterns help spiral learning and a sense of stability. I hope to follow these monthly rotations of science/history/global studies read aloud, family math and writing club for three years.





18 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

3 comentarios


Bonnie Wall
Bonnie Wall
15 ago 2022

Could I get copies of these posters?

Me gusta

brenda fillerup
07 ago 2022

Thank you for the kind words. I do not teach online.

Me gusta

dsbarkle
04 ago 2022

Are you offering online teaching too? You could become a multimillionaire!

My gchildren are in Texas. They desperately need a teacher exactly like you!

Me gusta
bottom of page