top of page

All Around The Mulberry Bush

Updated: Sep 12, 2021


Some moments feels like this song. Running in circles, chasing something effusive and pops of inspiration. This week I am grateful for the kind stranger who showed interest in my children and complimented me for being a good mother. She doesn’t know the struggles, but she may have been a reminder to focus on the delights and beauty of having precious souls to nurture.


Monday was Labor Day and a celebration of a well lived summer. We worked hard in the yard; then spent the day with my childhood friend at a lake. My son Cole had a conversation with her that I overheard. I smile to myself to hear his description of our education. His perspectives focus on the joyful aspects, while I might feel a need to highlight the “academics” and “structure.”

This last year I have had the blessing of living near a beautiful soul. She is my sister, Camille. This week we said goodbye; she is off on an adventure. She sent us a picture.



I listened to a podcast where Orson Madsen was quoted saying we need to teach the art of living to our children. The art of living to me encompasses moral character, service to others and nearness to the Spirit of light and truth. The podcast highlighted the way studying the great lives of history inspires us to live our short time with purpose, on purpose. We read about Prince Siddartha. Here is a bit:

“But Siddartha‘s eyes saw more… Prince Siddartha was filled with sadness at seeing the bright world one long struggle of life and death, pity stirred his heart… He had seen… and longed to find a way of comfort for all who suffered.”











5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A project!

https://whcompositionkits.etsy.com/listing/1735178216 https://www.canva.com/design/DAGO6hk-VRA/JS6hi_QuMzv6KeJfm6YjUg/watch?utm_content=D...

March

Irish blessings Soda bread Corned beef Sprouting wheatgrass Birthday March madness Easter songs Easter art Easter stories Easter food...

February

The log of memories: Birthdays Star gazing with donuts and hot chocolate Parties So much celebration! Emily of New Moon The River of...

Comments


bottom of page